Oooooh for Owls

Arizona Birding Series: #3

I meant to share this the other week, but while I am working on the conclusion to my Arizona series, I thought I’d link to this for your viewing pleasure, cause there aren’t enough owls in the world. (That’s a fact).

Staring Contest. Burrowing Owl Stakeout, Tucson, Arizona. Photo taken on June 14, 2014.

Staring Contest, now with video. Burrowing Owl Stakeout, Tucson, Arizona. Photo taken on June 14, 2014.

Unfortunately, Flickr and WordPress continue to not play well so I can’t actually imbed videos.

3 thoughts on “Oooooh for Owls

  1. Lovely owl photos!!! They are indeed pretty awesome (that’s a fact, as you say). Visited Canada’s only desert (next to Osoyoos, BC) a few days ago — it’s not exactly huge, as you can perhaps imagine. There used to be Burrowing Owls there, but they are now extirpated. I think some people are working to reintroduce them (including Burrowing Owl winery, appropriately enough!), but I don’t think that has worked out yet. But I did capture (and post) a few decent shot of Ospreys, which are pretty cool, too.

  2. Pingback: Best Birds 2014 Edition | birdworthy

Leave a Reply

