The Merry Month of May

Was very busy!  I only submitted 24 lists, most of which were megathon outings from fieldwork for either kestrels or turtles because May has been a very busy month (as has June!)  In addition to the birding,  I worked extra hours every week, defended my thesis, completed my Masters Program, and moved!

May saw 32 life birds, 113 different species, bringing the total to 150 for the year.

Cormorants sunbathing after work.

Cormorants sunbathing after work.

Apparently I’m on a cormorant kick. Hopefully more posts as we settle into the month, including another kestrel research update from the most recent outing.

4 thoughts on “The Merry Month of May

    • Thanks! I don’t think I got 32 lifers on either trip to Costa Rica, but they weren’t birding trips. I’m trying to figure out if I could do another 32 lifers in a short time period again…. I’d have to be really bird focused. Alas!

Leave a Reply

