Defended!

On Monday, I successfully defended my thesis once we found a sufficiently warm classroom and  had the technology successfully up and operational.   I’m including the opening slide.  Voila!

defense-kestrel-intro

The day of my defense, I began the morning by joining my advisor and a friend for two hours of birding back at Garrett Mountain.  This time around we picked up 43 species, including Spotted Sandpiper, Ovenbird, Red-eyed Vireo,  Yellow Warbler, Prairie Warbler, and Baltimore Oriole which were lifers, and Greater Yellow Legs, which was new for the year.

So now that the thesis is out of the way; the only changes I’ll need to make are the fine-tuning revisions as we prepare for publication, I can return to birding!

 

3 thoughts on “Defended!

    • Thank you very much! It was a more exhausting process than I realized. Well, I knew it was a grueling process, I just didn’t realize the toll it would take on me personally, I’m currently searching for the energy to get through finals this week and moving at the end of the month, whee!

  1. Pingback: Marvels on Mother’s Day | birdworthy

Leave a Reply

